When it is time to access your class, you can do so from the 'Home' section by clicking the 'Enter class' button. This button will be available from 5 minutes before the scheduled start time.
Once inside the class, you will find the following elements:
CONFIGURATION TEST
As soon as you access the class, you will be asked to complete a configuration test. This check allows us to make sure that microphone and camera access permissions are correctly enabled and that everything is ready for you to take part in the session without any issues.
In the following article, we explain how the setup test works: Configuration test: what it is and how to run it
After successfully completing the setup test, click 'Join class' to access the session.
MAIN SCREEN
Once you have successfully completed the setup test, you will access the main class screen.
Here, you will be able to view the learning content (subject of study) for the session. In the right-hand column, you will find the class chat, where the teacher will initially contact you to ask if you are ready to begin.
TEACHER'S CALL
Once you have confirmed your presence and that you are ready to begin, the teacher will start the call.
When you click 'Accept', you will join the call and be able to start the conversation with the teacher.
CHAT
During the session, you will be able to interact with the teacher in writing through the chat. The teacher may use this space to share corrections, expressions and terminology that will help you work on and better understand the class content.
Do not hesitate to use the chat to ask any questions or request any clarification you may need, both orally and in writing, to fully understand the content and objectives of the session.
MY NOTES
In the 'My notes' section, you can write down any notes you consider necessary during the class.
This will allow you to collect the most important information from each session and refer back to your notes later to review the concepts covered.
In this article, we explain in detail how the 'My notes' section works: How can I take notes during my sessions?
SCREEN SHARING
The teacher may also use the screen sharing feature to show you visual elements that support the conversation and make it easier to work with the learning content.
In this article, we explain in detail how screen sharing works: How to view the teacher’s shared screen
ENDING THE CALL
When the class has come to an end and you have finished the conversation with the teacher, the teacher will end the call.
You can then leave the class by clicking 'End call'.
What happens if you need to leave the call early?
If you need to leave the call before the class ends, you can do so by clicking 'End call' > 'Leave class' and rejoin it while the session is still active.
To rejoin, go back to the 'Home' section and click 'Enter class'.
If you need any additional help, do not hesitate to ask. Our Support Team will be happy to assist you through the platform's chatbot by accessing your account. 😊