The course ranking is a leaderboard that displays the students in a course based on the number of classes they have completed. Its goal is to help you stay motivated and consistent throughout your training.
How can I check the ranking?
If the ranking is active in your course**, you will find the module in the 'Home' section (on the right-hand side) of your platform.
This module shows the 5 students who have completed the most classes. From there, you can access the full ranking ('View full ranking') to check the position of all participants.
The ranking is updated in real time as new classes are completed.
**The ranking is only available in active subsidised (Fundae) or private courses that include at least 5 students.
How do I appear in the ranking?
By default, you will appear with your first name, the initials of your last names, and your profile picture.
You can also customise how you appear to other participants by using an alias and a Twicon (Twenix avatar). As soon as you access the full ranking and click on 'Click here'.
Please note that your alias and Twicon will be reset when you start a new course.
Is there any recognition for the top positions?
Yes! At the end of the course, the three students who rank highest on the leaderboard will receive a certificate according to their position (1st, 2nd or 3rd).
You can share your certificate on LinkedIn and celebrate your achievement with your network.
I don't want to appear in the ranking
You can leave the ranking directly from your platform, without needing to contact the Support team.
To do so, access the full ranking and scroll down until you find the 'Opt out' option. Then, confirm that you want to leave the ranking by clicking 'Leave the ranking'.
Once you have selected the option to leave:
- You will no longer appear in the ranking visible to your classmates.
- The ranking module will disappear from your home page.
- You will no longer be able to view the full course ranking.
You can join the ranking again at any time from your platform by clicking 'Rejoin' (in the module that will appear on the right-hand side of the 'Home' section).
If you need anything else, don't hesitate to ask. Our Support team will be happy to help you through the platform's chatbot once you have logged into your account. 😊